Chargers Workouts Open To the Public - NBC 7 San Diego

Get the latest Chargers news, scores, game photos, highlights, rumors and roster information

Chargers Workouts Open To the Public

2015 Training Camp will have multiple live viewing opportunities

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    Chargers Workouts Open To the Public
    Getty Images
    The Chargers are about to start another Training Camp in Murphy Canyon. (Photo by Kent C. Horner/Getty Images)

    This is the week football fans in San Diego have been waiting all summer for. The Chargers open training camp on Thursday at their Murphy Canyon training complex.

    As always, fans have a chance to view several practices in person, starting with that first workout on Thursday morning. Here’s the full list of open sessions for public viewing:

    Thursday, July 30              Practice 9:20-11:15 a.m.
    Friday, July 31                   Practice 2:50-4:45 p.m.
    Saturday, Aug. 1               Practice 9:20-11:15 a.m.
    Sunday, Aug. 2                  Practice 2:50-4:45 p.m.
    Wednesday, Aug. 5          Practice 2:50-4:45 p.m.
    Saturday, Aug. 8               FanFest 10:30-12:30 p.m. at Qualcomm Stadium
    Monday, Aug. 10              Practice 2:50-4:45 p.m.
    Saturday, Aug. 15             Practice 9:20-11:15 a.m.
    Monday, Aug. 17              Practice 2:50-4:45 p.m.
    Tuesday, Aug. 18              Practice 9:20-11:15 a.m.

    Keep in mind sometimes practice times do change so before you go check for updates at http://www.chargers.com/schedule/training-camp-schedule.

    It seems that we can’t mention a Chargers story this year without adding the almost gratuitous, “This could be the last time the Bolts hold a training camp in San Diego” caveat. It will be interesting to see how many Chargers supporters show up for workouts when the specter of a move up to Los Angeles looms.