Aztecs Collect 4 MW Football Awards

Long, Pumphrey, Kazee & Penny Honored

San Diego State football collected four conference awards with Rocky Long winning Coach of the Year for the third time in his career.

SDSU’s Damontae Kazee wrapped up the MW Defensive Player of the Year, stud running back Donnell Pumphrey scampered away with the Offensive Player of the Year and the Special Teams Award went to sophomore speedster Rashaad Penny.

The accolades are great but one more win in the conference championship game Saturday would be even sweeter.

San Diego State hosts the Falcons Saturday at 4:30pm at Qualcomm Stadium in the Mountain West Championship game.

Contact Us