KNSD Media Academy 2019 - NBC 7 San Diego

KNSD Media Academy 2019

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    5 Falltacular Ways to Connect With Your Family

    The KNSD Media Academy offers an unparalleled learning experience in a state of the art media environment. The academy is open to high school Juniors and Seniors in San Diego.

    Steps to apply:

    1. Fill out the “Exploring” Youth Application here, and submit it to Trent.McClure@scouting.org 

    2. Send your resume along with the application to Trent McClure above.

    Deadline for applications and resumes: Friday, September 27

    Accepted Candidates will be notified on or about: Monday, October 1

     

    2019/2020 Session Schedule

     

    • All fees covered by NBC 7
    • Dates/times subject to change
    Session 1: Thursday, October 24 6-8pm

     

    Part 1: Introduction to KNSD Media Academy

    Part 2: Overview of Running a Local Television Station

    Parents welcome!

     

    Session 2: Thursday, November 14 6-8pm

    The Language of The Business. #showmethemoney (sales & finance)

     

    Session 3: Thursday, December 12 6-8pm

    News: Behind the Scenes (Producing, Writing & Editing)

     

    Session 4: Thursday, January 9 5-8pm (3 HOUR SESSION)

    News: On Camera (Anchoring & Reporting)

     

    Session 5: Thursday, February 6 6-8pm

    The Business of Digital & Social Media

     

    Session 6: Thursday, March 12 6-8pm

    News Production & Engineering

     

    Session 7: Thursday, April 16 5-8pm (3 HOUR SESSION)

    Promotion, Community & Commercial Production

     

    Session 8: Thursday, May 14 6-8pm

    Graduation Reception

    Parents welcome!

     

    Location for all Sessions:

     NBC 7 San Diego

     9680 Granite Ridge Drive

     San Diego, CA 92123