We Found You New Miss New Buddha

San Diego supergroup Miss New Buddha have a new track out ahead of their upcoming debut album release

Jordan Krimston has enough on his plate already, right? Welp, let's pile on some more. 

This week, Brooklyn Vegan reported that San Diego supergroup Miss New Buddha, featuring Krimston (Band Argument, Weatherbox), Brian Warren (Weatherbox), Shane Moylan (Weatherbox, Meraki), Tony Gidlund (Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place, Fever Sleeves) and Trevor Levieux (Daysleeper), are readying their debut album, "The Situation Is Excellent."

According to the article, the band has just finished recording, and they're mixing with local studio extraordinaire Ben Moore, who has recorded everyone from Hot Snakes to Rocket From the Crypt, Pinback and more.

You can stream "Enter Skramz Band," the first track from the upcoming release, here.

According to Warren, the song is about indigenous people fighting off colonists at various points in history.

"Yee haw" is right.

Rutger Ansley Rosenborg is an editor and digital marketer at NBC's SoundDiego. Find out more here.

Contact Us