PICS: Dropkick Murphys, Clutch at Petco’s Park at the Park

Dropkick Murphys and Clutch dropped an all-out rock assault at Petco's Park at the Park recently.

11 photos
Fatima Kelley
Announced back in April, the show (which also featured Hatebreed) was a night of pure energy, great music and fun.
Fatima Kelley
Known for their loud, energetic live shows – Dropkick Murphys certainly did not disappoint on Oct. 9.
Fatima Kelley
Their lineup consists of Ken Casey (bass, vocals), Matt Kelly (drums), Al Barr (lead vocals), James Lynch (guitar), Tim Brennan (accordion/mandolin/keyboard/piano), and Jeff DaRosa (banjo/mandolin/guitar/keyboard, pictured).
Fatima Kelley
The famed Celtic punk band originally formed in Quincy, Massachusetts in 1996 and were initially signed to independent punk label Hellcat Records. They released five albums under the imprint and of course, became beloved in and around Boston.
Fatima Kelley
Their 2004 single, “Tessie,” became the band’s first mainstream hit and is still one of their highest charting singles to-date.
Fatima Kelley
In 2007, the band started releasing music via their own label, Born & Bred. Their 2011 album, “Going Out in Style” debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard charts – making it their highest-charting album thus far.
Fatima Kelley
The group released their ninth album, “11 Short Stories of Pain & Glory” on Jan. 6, 2017, and debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard charts. The album included "4-15-13", a tribute to the lives lost and affected by the Boston Marathon bombing.
Fatima Kelley
Long-time metal group Clutch -- who originally hail from Germantown, Maryland and formed in 1991 -- helped open the Oct. 9 show.
Fatima Kelley
The band is comprised of Tim Sult (lead guitar), Dan Maines (bass), Jean-Paul Gaster (drums), and Neil Fallon (vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, pictured foreground).
Fatima Kelley
To date, Clutch has released 12 studio albums, and several rarities and live albums -- with their latest being "Book of Bad Decisions," which was released on Sept. 7, 2018.
Fatima Kelley
Their Oct. 9 set list consisted of: "How to Shake Hands," "Ghoul Wrangler," "The Mob Goes Wild," "Passive Restraints," "Noble Savage," "The Face," "X-Ray Visions," "Firebirds!," "Vision Quest," "Crucial Velocity," "D.C. Sound Attack!," "Electric Worry" and "Evil" (a Cactus cover).
Contact Us