Scorsese Earning DeMille Lifetime Honor At Globes

Joins past winners Spielberg, Beatty, Hopkins and Douglas


Director Martin Scorsese is receiving the Cecil B. DeMille Award for lifetime achievement at the Golden Globes.

The award will be presented to Scorsese at the 67th annual Globes on Jan. 17.

Scorsese turns 67 next week and is an Academy Award winner for directing on "The Departed" and a two-time Golden Globe winner for that film and "Gangs of New York." He also was nominated for Oscars and Globes for such films as "Raging Bull," ''Goodfellas" and "The Aviator."

Past winners of the DeMille award include last year's recipient, Steven Spielberg, along with Warren Beatty, Anthony Hopkins and Michael Douglas.

Nominations come out Dec. 15 for the Globes, Hollywood's second-biggest film honors after the Oscars.

Related Content from
VIEW THE PHOTOS: Behind The Scenes: Access At The 2009 Golden Globes

MORE ACCESS ON THESE TOPICS: Golden Globes - Directors - Warren Beatty - Michael Douglas - Steven Spielberg

Copyright NBCAH - Access Hollywood
Contact Us