‘Heroes Reborn,’ ‘Blindspot’ and ‘The Voice’ Get Fall Premiere Dates

NUP_168604_1456.jpg
Christos Kalohiridis/NBC

Fans of the original "Heroes" can now mark their calendars in anticipation of the series finding new powers in the form of "Heroes Reborn" come September.

On Monday NBC announced its slate of new and returning shows with applicable premiere dates for the upcoming Fall season.

Neil Patrick Harris is back in primetime with "Best Time Ever with Neil Patrick Harris" beginning Sept. 15; hot new drama "Blindspot" starts to unfold Sept. 21; "Heroes Reborn" unleashes its powers Sept. 24, the same day "The Player" makes its debut; and "Chicago Med" takes on patients from November 10. The new comedy "People Are Talking" will serve up the laughs starting October 16.

Returning favorite "The Voice" (featuring coaches Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, Pharrell Williams and Adam Levine) will see the big red chairs swivel again from Sept. 21, after "Sunday Night Football" kicks-off once again on Sept. 10. "The Mysteries of Laura" and "Law & Order: SVU" return to solve cases Sept. 23, and "The Blacklist" is back Sept. 24. Live episodes of "Undateable" commence Oct. 9, before "Grimm" bites back on Oct. 30.

"Chicago P.D." signs in for its Fall shift on Sept. 30, in advance of "Chicago Fire's" return on Oct. 13.

Here's the NBC Fall Primetime weekly breakdown (including EST start times):

Thursday, Sept. 10
 8:30-11:30 — "Sunday Night Football" (Pittsburgh at New England)

Tuesday, Sept. 15
10-11 — "Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris"

Monday, Sept. 21
8-10 — "The Voice"
10-11 — "Blindspot"

Wednesday, Sept. 23
8-9 — "The Mysteries of Laura"
9-11 — "Law & Order: SVU"

Thursday, Sept. 24
8-9 — "Heroes Reborn"
9-10 — "The Blacklist"

10-11 — "The Player"

Wednesday, Sept. 30
10-11 — "Chicago P.D."

Friday, Oct. 9
8-9 — "Undateable"

Tuesday, Oct. 13
10-11 — "Chicago Fire"

Friday, Oct. 16
8:30-9 — "People Are Talking"

Friday, Oct 30
9-10 — "Grimm"

Tuesday Nov. 10
10-11— "Chicago Med"

For more information check local listings or go to NBC.com

(This station and NBC are part of the NBC Universal family of companies)

Contact Us