Gulls New Division Approved

San Diego hockey team to play in revamped Pacific

The American Hockey League has approved a new division alignment for the 2015-2016 season. The San Diego Gulls will not have to travel all that far to play its division opponents.

The Gulls, the new top affiliate for the Anaheim Ducks, will play in the AHL's Pacific Division, which has seven teams. Five of them are in the state of California with the other two in Texas. Here's how the Pacific will look this season (NHL parent club in parentheses):

Pacific Division
Bakersfield Condors (EDM)
Ontario Reign (LA)
San Antonio Rampage (COL)
San Diego Gulls (ANA)
San Jose Barracuda (SJ)
Stockton Heat (CGY)
Texas Stars (DAL)

The Gulls full schedule will be released later in the summer. The NHL regular season is set to begin on October 9th.

Contact Us