#OnFriar: Coverage of the San Diego Padres | NBC 7 San Diego

Complete coverage of the 2016 season

Sunday, Aug 21, 2016 at 05:14 PM PDT

Rookies Lead Padres to Series Win

Rookies Lead Padres to Series Win

Young starting lineup dominates Diamondbacks

Saturday, Aug 20, 2016 at 11:21 PM PDT

Padres Throw Away a Win

Padres Throw Away a Win

Rookie has big night but errors doom Friars at home

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016 at 04:36 PM PDT

Padres Swept in Tampa

Padres Swept in Tampa

Friars shut out as offense continues to struggle

Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 at 05:13 PM PDT

Padres Nearly No-Hit in NY

Padres Nearly No-Hit in NY

Mets rookie pitcher flirts with history in 5-1 win

Sunday, Aug 7, 2016 at 10:02 PM PDT

Phillies Use Triple Play to Beat Padres

Phillies Use Triple Play to Beat Padres

The first triple play in Petco Park history dooms the home team

Saturday, Aug 6, 2016 at 09:54 PM PDT

Padres Add Caminiti to Hall of Fame

Padres Add Caminiti to Hall of Fame

Although flawed, his impact on San Diego baseball cannot be denied

Friday, Aug 5, 2016 at 11:25 AM PDT

Baseball, Softball To Make Olympics Return

Baseball, Softball To Make Olympics Return

Padres should have a presence in Tokyo in 2020

Wednesday, Aug 3, 2016 at 04:29 PM PDT

Padres Slug Their Way To Series Win

Padres Slug Their Way To Series Win

Offense shows up big against the Brewers

Monday, Aug 1, 2016 at 04:20 PM PDT

Padres Make Just One Trade Deadline Deal

Padres Make Just One Trade Deadline Deal

Pitcher is returning to San Diego after one start in Miami

Sunday, Jul 31, 2016 at 03:28 PM PDT

#InPrellerWeTrust

#InPrellerWeTrust

Moves the Padres G.M. is making are not popular now but he's doing the right thing

About Us
Follow the San Diego Padres throughout the season with NBC 7's Sports anchors Jim Laslavic, MJ Acosta and Derek Togerson Watch for Padres highlights, analysis and interviews every Sunday on Sportswrap at 11:30 p.m.