Get the latest Chargers news, scores, game photos, highlights, rumors and roster information

2013 Chargers Schedule Released

Bolts Open At Home On Monday Night

By Derek Togerson
|  Thursday, Apr 18, 2013  |  Updated 7:33 PM PDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
2013 Chargers Schedule Released

Getty Images

Tight end Antonio Gates celebrates with teammates Nick Hardwick and wide receiver Danario Alexander after making a touchdown catch during the third quarter and breaking the team's all-time receptions record in a game against the New York Jets at MetLife Stadium on December 23, 2012 in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

The 2013 Chargers schedule is out! The Bolts will play a trio of prime-time games, including the opener at home against the Houston Texans on Monday Night Football.

Here's how the whole thing looks:

San Diego Chargers 2013 Schedule

PRESEASON:

  • Thursday, Aug. 8 (CBS) - Seattle - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 15 (ESPN) - at Chicago - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 24 (CBS) - at Arizona - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 29 (CBS) - San Francisco - 7 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON:

  • Monday, Sep. 9 (ESPN) - Houston - 7:20 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sep. 15 (CBS) - Philadelphia - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Sep. 22 (CBS) - Tennessee - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Sep. 29 (FOX) - Dallas - 1:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 6 (CBS) - Oakland - 1:25 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 14 (ESPN) - Indianapolis - 5:40 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 20 (CBS) - at Jacksonville - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 27 - BYE
  • Sunday, Nov. 3 (CBS) - at Washington - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 10 (CBS) - Denver - 1:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 17 (CBS) - Miami - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 24 (CBS) - at Kansas City - 10 a.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 1 (CBS) - Cincinnati - 1:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8 (FOX) - NY Giants - 1:25 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 12 (NFLN) - Denver - 5:25 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 29 (CBS) - Kansas City - 1:25 p.m.

You'll notice no appearances on NBC's Sunday Night Football are scheduled. If the Chargers want to get to Sunday prime time, they'll have to play well enough to flex themselves in to the rotation after Week 11.

They play 5 of their first 8 on the road, and 5 of their last 8 (including 4 of the last 5) at home.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out