Del Mar Racing Season Preview

View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print

    NEWSLETTERS

    TK
    Del Mar Race Track

    The Del Mar Track racing season is just around the corner; the season begins Wednesday, July 20.

    The racetrack as always has lots of promotions and parties during the season.

    The season starts off with the famous hat contest on opening day, where people show off their finest head toppers.

    On July 24, the track will host family fun day with free toy horses for the kids. Foodies can enjoy gourmet food during the food truck festival on August 20.

    The famous Pacific Classic will draw a big crowd on Sunday, August 28, for two years in a row Richard's Kid and jockey Mike Smith have been first to cross the finish line for the million-dollar purse.

    This year's concert series includes G-Love and Special Sauce and Jimmy Eat World.

    Concert Calendar

     Fri, Jul 22    G-Love & Special Sauce   
     Fri, Jul 29    Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
     Fri, Aug 5    The Bravery
     Sat, Aug 6    Weezer to perform at Del Mar
     Fri, Aug 12    Jimmy Eat World
     Fri, Aug 19    Devo
     Fri, Aug 26    The Airborne Toxic Event
     Fri, Sep 2    Fitz and the Tantrums
     Sun, Sep 4    Ben Harper at Del Mar