Aztecs Release 2014 Football Schedule

San Diego State Opens Aug. 30

View Comments ()
|
Email
|
Print

    NEWSLETTERS

    Getty Images
    SAN DIEGO, CA - OCTOBER 26: Kalan Montgomery #22 and Donnel Pumphrey #19 of the San Diego State Aztecs enter the game against the Fresno State Bulldogs on October 26, 2013 at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego, California. (Photo by Donald Miralle/Getty Images)

    In 2013, San Diego State was a field goal away from going to the inaugural MWC Championship Game. Their overtime loss to Fresno St., a team that was undefeated and nationally-ranked at the time, is not something the Aztecs will easily forget.

    So, it's safe to assume October 4, 2014, is a date SDSU has already placed the proverbial circle around. That's the day the Aztecs get another shot at the Bulldogs.

    San Diego State released its 2014 football schedule on Thursday. The Aztecs start their quest for a fifth straight bowl appearance on Saturday, Aug. 30 at home against Northern Arizona University.

    Their first road game comes the following weekend at North Carolina, the first time the schools will meet since the 1998 Las Vegas Bowl.

    The Aztecs play six games at Qualcomm Stadium and six on the road. Here is the full schedule:

    2014 San Diego State Football Schedule (all start times TBD)

    Saturday, Aug. 30 -- Northern Arizona
    Saturday, Sept. 6 -- at North Carolina
    Saturday, Sept. 13 -- OPEN
    Saturday, Sept. 20 -- at Oregon State
    Saturday, Sept. 27 -- UNLV*
    Saturday, Oct. 4 -- at Fresno State*
    Saturday, Oct. 11 -- at New Mexico*
    Saturday, Oct. 18 -- Hawaii*
    Saturday, Oct. 25 -- OPEN
    Saturday, Nov. 1 -- at Nevada*
    Saturday, Nov. 8 -- Idaho
    Saturday, Nov. 15 -- at Boise State*
    Saturday, Nov. 22 -- Air Force*
    Saturday, Nov. 29 -- San José State*
    Saturday, Dec. 6 -- MW Championship Game (home of highest-ranked two divisional champions)

    Network TV coverage will be determined before the season starts.