Week in Preview: December 19, 2009 - December 25, 2009

By Heather Marulli
|  Saturday, Dec 19, 2009  |  Updated 3:30 AM PDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Michelle Obama Style Guide

Christmas Tree Films

You know it's Christmas when the Bumpuses hit the small screen.

advertisement
Photos and Videos
More Photos and Videos

December 19, 2009
The first of three final specials follows the Doctor to Mars, where he has to save the human race from a spreading infection, in Doctor Who: Waters of Mars (BBCA, 9 PM).

Modern-day renaissance man James Franco is hosting Saturday Night Live (NBC, 11:30 PM) this week. Muse is the musical guest, but I only know who they are because they had a song on the American Eagle Outfitters soundtrack when I worked there.

December 20, 2009
The preview for the season finale of Survivor (CBS, 8 PM) calls eternally-shirtless Russell the "most evil player ever." I would agree, due to him thinking that he's a king simply because someone dropped some grapes in his mouth.

I'm not sure why, but George Lopez is hosting the special Christmas in Washington (TNT, 8 PM), which features Rob Thomas, Neil Diamond, Mary J. Blige, and Usher.

Kendra: Here Comes Baby (E!, 9 PM) documents the birth of Kendra and Hank's son. Will Hef show up to the delivery room in person?

December 21, 2009
Gone so soon! The Sing-Off (NBC, 8 PM) season finale features a Boyz II Men reunion. Quick, someone find Nick Lachey some work!

The 5th season finale of The Closer (TNT, 9 PM) airs tonight.

December 22, 2009
My personal favorite Christmas-themed movie, Christmas Vacation (AMC, 8 PM) may be a good choice for your more cynical family members.

Tonight's episode of Scrubs (ABC, 8:30PM) features what the preview calls "an interracial Hardy Boys parody." Um, should I be offended?

An alternative to the drama of MTV's Teen Mom is I'm Pregnant...And 55 Years Old (Health, 9:30 PM). I can safely say that this mother's biggest problem is probably not finishing high school.

I generally like to stay away from the shows that my sister enjoys, but this season of The Bad Girls Club (Oxygen, 10 PM) is enjoyable due to the presence of a certain bad girl. Look for Natalie to declare that she "runs LA" about every 4.3 seconds, whatever that means.

December 23, 2009
CBS Special: A Home for the Holidays (CBS, 8 PM) features performances by Faith Hill, Reba McEntire, and the apparently very Christmas-friendly Mary J. Blige. She must have an album coming out.

Of course there's more to see on Real World/Road Rules Challenge: The Sh*t They Should Have Shown (MTV, 10 PM). There's always another former Real Worlder looking to extend their 15 minutes.

December 24, 2009
It's A Wonderful Life (NBC, 8 PM) may be the greatest Christmas story ever told. When I was a kid I always thought it would be cool to have a wicker wheelchair just like Lionel Barrymore's when I get old. They probably don't make them like they used to.

The series finale of Raising the Bar (TNT, 10 PM) airs tonight, following two previously unaired episodes. A sad day, indeed, for Zach Morris.

December 25, 2009
Even though you'll probably wish you shot both of your eyes out with BB gun after 24 hours of A Christmas Story (TNT, 8 PM 12/24 to 8PM 12/25), it's hard to avoid this holiday classic.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out