LinkedIn finally caved into pressure from users and added member blocking to its list of features, according to a new report.
The new service will let users keep other members from accessing profiles, interacting with them and keeping an eye on their network activity, according to TechCrunch. The new privacy control will keep all that information from any other "logged-in member."
"We built this feature not only because it was a feature our members requested, but because we also knew it was the right thing to do," wrote Paul Rockwell, head of Trust &Safety at LinkedIn.
The blocking feature can be used by visiting the offending member's profile (Rockwell suggests visiting anonymously by changing you settings) and finding the blocking feature in a drop-down box on the person's profile which reads "Block or report."